ICLEI'S SUSTAINABLE PROCUREMENT TEAM

 

ABOUT US

ICLEI - Local Governments for Sustainability is a global network of more than 2500 local and regional governments committed to sustainable urban development. Active in 125+ countries, we influence sustainability policy and drive local action for low emission, nature-based, equitable, resilient and circular development. Our Members and team of experts work together through peer exchange, partnerships and capacity building to create systemic change for urban sustainability.

Since 1996 ICLEI has been advocating for, promoting and demonstrating the value of sustainable, innovation, circular and strategic procurement. ICLEI provides professional information, advice, networking opportunities, training and tools to public authorities wanting to implement better, more cost effective procurement practices.

ICLEI has a strong voice on the European and international stage. We are a member of the European Commission’s Green Public Procurement Advisory Group, lead or co-lead a number of international initiatives supporting the uptake of sustainable procurement, and work actively on the ground with public authorities to implement better procurement. Please see our 'Programmes and Projects' page for more information.

 

 

LOOKING FOR HELP?

ICLEI's Sustainable Economy and Procurement team can provide a wide variety of services, such as training and consultancy, to public authorities to assist in starting or further developing sustainable, innovation, circular and strategic procurement.

To find out more please contact us:

email: procurement@iclei.org
phone: +49 761 368 92-0 

 

OUR TEAM

Mark Hidson
Deputy Regional Director, Global Director Sustainable Procurement
Sustainable Economy and Procurement

Email: Mark.hidson@iclei.org

Philipp Tepper
Senior Coordinator -  Sustainable Finance, Smart Cities and Business & Procura+ Network Manager - Sustainable Economy and Procurement

Email: Philipp.tepper@iclei.org

Simon Clement

Senior Coordinator - Sustainable Economy and Procurement, Circular Economy

Email: Simon.clement@iclei.org

WANT TO JOIN OUR TEAM?

Check for current openings

Geneviève Doublet
Officer - Sustainable Procurement Policy - Sustainable Economy and Procurement
Email: genevieve.doublet@iclei.org

 

Mara Inzaina
Officer - Sustainable, Innovation and Circular Procurement - Sustainable Economy and Procurement

Email: mara.inzaina@iclei.org

Simon Gresset
Officer - Circular Economy - Sustainable Economy and Procurement
Email: simon.gresset@iclei.org

Francesca Novello
Officer - Sustainable Finance, Smart Cities and Business - Sustainable Economy and Procurement
Email: francesca.novello@iclei.org

Helena O'Rourke-Potocki
Officer - Sustainable Public Procurement Policy -  Sustainable Economy and Procurement
Email: helena.o-rourke-potocki@iclei.org 

Kaitlyn Dietz
Officer - Circular Economy and Sustainable Construction -  Sustainable Economy and Procurement
Email: kaitlyn.dietz@iclei.org

Dominique Sandy
Officer, Circular Economy and Sustainable Procurement - Sustainable Economy and Procurement
Email: dominique.sandy@iclei.org